Engineers Canada logo

Country-specific agreements

Engineers Canada has entered into five mutual recognitions agreements (MRAs) with engineering organizations around the world. However, the adoption and recognition of these agreements by the Canadian engineering regulators varies across Canada. For information on whether a MRA is recognized in a specific province or territory, consult with the individual Canadian engineering regulatory bodies.

Canada’s mutual recognition agreements



Hong Kong, China:


Texas, United States:

Nevada, United States:

For more information

For more information contact Maria Arrieta, Manager, Foreign Credential Recognition at