AGENDA OF THE

190th ENGINEERS CANADA BOARD MEETING

June 18, 2018 at 9:00

The Waring House, Picton, ON

1	OPENING	A. Bergeron
	Call to order and approval of agenda	
	THAT the agenda be approved and the President be authorized to modify the order of discussion.	
	Declaration of conflict of interest	
	If any director has a conflict of interest with regards to any items on the agenda, he/she should declare so at this time.	
2	APPROVAL OF DIRECTORS TO BOARD COMMITTEES (attachment)	A. Bergeron
	THAT the individuals listed be appointed to Board Committees for the 2018-2019 term. (requires simple majority)	
3	IN-CAMERA SESSION (if needed)	A. Bergeron
	THAT the meeting move in camera and be closed to the public for the purposes of discussing personal matters about an identifiable individual, labour relations or employee negotiations, litigation or potential litigation, and that the permitted participants shall be the Directors of Engineers Canada. (requires simple majority)	
4	CLOSING	A. Bergeron

2018-19 Selection of Directors for Board Committees

THAT the individuals listed below be appointed to Board Committees for the 2018-2019 term. (requires simple majority)

(a) Audit Committee (Board Policy 6.4)

The Audit Committee is composed of 1 director who acts as chair, two directors and one representative with a professional accounting designation from a regulator. No member of the Executive Committee can sit on the Audit Committee.

Name	Board Member	Regulator	Position	Appointed By
D. Chui	Yes	PEO	Chair	Board
S. Gwozdz	Yes	OIQ	Member	Board
D. Nedohin-Macek	Yes	Engineers Geoscientists Manitoba	Member	Board
R. Trimble	Yes	Engineers Yukon	Member	Board
Steve Vieweg	No		Member	Board

(b) Governance Committee (Board Policy 6.8)

The Governance Committee is composed of the past-president (or designate) who acts as chair and four directors, one of whom is the president.

Name	Board Member	Regulator	Position	Appointed By
R. Kinghorn	Yes	Engineers &	Chair	Board
		Geoscientists		
		British Columbia		
A. Bergeron	Yes	PEO	Member	Board
L. Champagne	Yes	OIQ	Member	Board
S. Devereaux	Yes	Engineers Nova	Member	Board
		Scotia		
L. Doig	Yes	APEGA	Member	Board
J. Holm	Yes	Engineers &	Member	Board
		Geoscientists		
		British Columbia		

(c) Compensation Committee (Board Policy 6.5)

The Compensation Committee is composed of the voting members of the Executive Committee and is chaired by the past-president.

Name	Board Member	Regulator	Position	Appointed By
R. Kinghorn	Yes	Engineers &	Chair	Board
		Geoscientists		
		British Columbia		
K. Baig	Yes	OIQ	Member	Board
A. Bergeron	Yes	PEO	Member	Board
S. Devereaux	Yes	Engineers Nova	Member	Board
		Scotia		
D. Gelowitz	Yes	APEGS	Member	Board
D. Lynch	Yes	APEGA	Member	Board
C. Parenteau	Yes	APEGA	Member	Board

(d) Finance Committee (Board Policy 6.7)

The Finance Committee Terms of Reference will be drafted by the Committee in 2018, with a recommendation for four members to start.

Name	Board Member	Regulator	Position	Appointed By
R. Shreewastav	Yes	PEO	Chair	Board
J. Boudreau	Yes	Engineers & Geoscientists New Brunswick	Member	Board
T. Brookes	Yes	NAPEG	Member	Board
J. Dunn	Yes	Engineers PEI	Member	Board
D. Gelowitz	Yes	APEGS	Member	Board

(e) Board Representative – Accreditation Board (Board Policy 6.9)

Two directors are appointed as non-voting participants for two-year staggered terms ending June 20. G. Faulkner's term will continue to June 30, 2019; one appointment required.

- Jeff Card for a two-year term ending June 30, 2020.
- (f) Board Representative Qualifications Board (Board Policy 6.10)

Two directors are appointed as non-voting participants for two-year staggered terms ending June 20. D. Lynch's term will continue to June 30, 2019; one appointment required.

• Christian Bellini for a two-year term ending June 30, 2020.