Engineers Canada logo

2019 Engineers Canada Award recipients to be honoured in Quebec City


awards logoOTTAWA, March 28, 2019 – Engineers Canada is pleased to announce this year’s eight winners of the annual Engineers Canada Awards. Over the coming weeks, Engineers Canada will be featuring our recipients’ exceptional accomplishments in a series of online videos and posts. 

Sponsored by TD Insurance, Manulife, and Great-West Life, these awards recognize engineering excellence and the recipients’ outstanding contributions to their communities, to their profession, and to the safety and well-being of Canadians. 

This year’s award recipients illustrate stories of engineering achievement, excellence, and passion for the profession. They show Canadians the dynamic and diverse nature of the engineering profession and the impact this work has on the lives of Canadians and those from around the globe. 

The 2019 Engineers Canada Award recipients are: 

  • Catherine Karakatsanis, P.Eng.
    Gold Medal Award 
  • Jennifer Drake, P.Eng. 
    Young Engineer Achievement Award 
  • Dennis K. Paddock, P.Eng. 
    Meritorious Service Award for Professional Service  
  • Helen Wojcinski, P.Eng. 
    Meritorious Service Award for Community Service 
  • Bradley Buckham, P.Eng. 
    Medal for Distinction in Engineering Education 
  • Inuvik Tuktoyaktuk Highway Project 
    National Award for an Engineering Project or Achievement 
  • Mae L. Seto, P.Eng. 
    Award for the Support of Women in the Engineering Profession 
  • Zenon Kripki 
    Gold Medal Student Award 

The recipients will be honoured during a ceremony to be held on Thursday, May 23, 2019, at the Fairmont Château Frontenac in Quebec City, Quebec. 

For more information, contact:

Brent Gibson 
Manager, Communications 
Engineers Canada 
613.232.2474 x234