Engineers Canada logo

2017 Engineers Canada Award recipients to be honoured in St. John’s


engineers canada awards logoOTTAWA, April 20, 2017 – Engineers Canada is pleased to announce this year’s eight winners of the annual Engineers Canada Awards.

Sponsored by TD Insurance, Manulife, Great-West Life and ENCON Group Inc., the awards recognize engineering excellence and the recipients outstanding contributions to their community, to their profession and to the safety and well-being of Canadians.

The 2017 Engineers Canada Award recipients are:

  • Larry E. Seeley, P.Eng.

      Gold Medal Award

    • Amy M. Bilton, P.Eng.

        Young Engineer Achievement Award

      • G. Ross Peters, FEC, P.Eng.

          Meritorious Service Award for Professional Service 

        • Eduardo (Ted) Maulucci, P.Eng.
          Meritorious Service Award for Community Service
        • Jonathan F. Holzman, P.Eng.
          Medal for Distinction in Engineering Education
        • FLIR Radars for the Radar FLIR Ranger R20SS

            National Award for an Engineering Project or Achievement

          • Mary A. Wells, P.Eng.

              Award for the Support of Women in the Engineering Profession

            • Veronica Knott

              Gold Medal Student Award

            The recipients will be honoured during a ceremony to be held on Thursday, May 25, 2017, at the Delta St. John’s Hotel and Conference Centre in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador.

            For more information, contact:      

            Brent Gibson
            Practice Lead, Communications
            Engineers Canada
            613.232.2474 x234