Engineers Canada is pleased to welcome Michael Wrinch, B.A.Sc., M.A.Sc., Ph.D., FEC, P.Eng., ICD.D., as President for the 2024–2025 term. In the coming year, Wrinch and the Engineers Canada Board will work with the engineering regulators in pursuit of our vision to advance Canadian engineering through national collaboration.

Michael Wrinch has established himself as a seasoned leader with over two decades of experience as the President of Hedgehog Technologies, an electro-mechanical engineering consulting firm. He specializes in energy delivery and safety-critical systems, having designed various innovative projects, including rail systems, roller coasters, solar farms, natural gas infrastructure, and electric submarines. 

He has been very involved within the engineering community, serving on several boards such as Technical Safety BC. Wrinch has also served as President and Councillor of Engineering and Geoscientists BC and is a Fellow of Engineers Canada

Engineers Canada also welcomes John Van der Put, FEC, FGC (Hon.), P.Eng., to the role of President-Elect. John is known for both challenging and unifying teams to deliver above expectations. As an innovator he has pioneered new approaches to secure stakeholder buy-in and earn social acceptability for challenging projects. John has been very active at the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta (APEGA) over the past fifteen years and most recently as the President for the 2020-2021 term.

Engineers Canada is also pleased to welcome the following Directors to the Board:

  • Elliott Coles, FEC, P.Eng.
  • Christopher Dixon, FEC, P. Eng.
  • Lisa Doig, MBA, FEC, P.Eng.
  • Andrew Lockwood, P.Eng.
  • Jean-Luc Martel, PhD, ing.
  • Anjum Mullick. M.Sc., P.Eng.
  • Jitendra Paliwal, PhD, FEC, P. Eng.

The 2024-2025 Board is comprised of the following Directors:

Michael Wrinch, PhD, FEC, P.Eng., ICD.D
British Columbia

John Van der Put, FEC, FGC (Hon.), P.Eng.

Nancy Hill, B.A.Sc., LL.B., FCAE, FEC, P. Eng.
Past President

Arjan Arenja, MBA, P.Eng.

Menelika Bekolo,, ing.

Christian Bellini, FEC, P.Eng.

Elliott Coles, FEC, P.Eng. 
Prince Edward Island 

Crysta Cumming, FEC, P.Eng.
Nova Scotia

Christopher Dixon, FEC, P. Eng.

Lisa Doig, MBA, FEC, P.Eng. 

Ann English, FCSSE, FEC, FGC (Hon.), P.Eng. 
British Columbia

Sudhir Jha, M.Eng., FEC, P.Eng.
Northwest Territories and Nunavut

Tim Joseph, PhD, FCIM, P.Eng.

Tim Kirkby, FEC, P.Eng.

Sophie Lariviere-Mantha, MBA, ing.

Anjum Mullick. M.Sc., P.Eng. 

Andrew Lockwood, P.Eng. 

Jean-Luc Martel, PhD, ing.  Quebec 

Jitendra Paliwal, PhD, FEC, P. Eng. 

Marlo Rose, MBA, FEC, P.Eng.
New Brunswick

Darlene Spracklin-Reid, FEC, P.Eng.
Newfoundland and Labrador

Marisa Sterling, FEC, P.Eng.

Nicolas Turgeon, M.Sc., EMBA, ing.